CCommerce Class of 1924Class of 1924
First-ever University of Toronto BCom recipients

George Gardiner, BCom '39George Gardiner, O.C., BCom ’39
Past President, Toronto Stock Exchange
Founder, Gardiner Museum
Frank Buckley, BCom '42Frank Buckley, C.M., BCom ’42
Former President and Spokesperson
W.K. Buckley Ltd.
Alan Redway BCom '58 The Hon. Alan Redway, BCom ’58
Former MP and Cabinet Minister
Former Mayor, East York
Michael Wilson, BCom '59The Hon. Michael Wilson, C.C., BCom ’59
Chancellor, University of Toronto
Chair, Barclay’s Capital
W. David Wilson, BCom '68W. David Wilson, BCom ’68
Former Chair and CEO
Ontario Securities Commission
Marilyn DeMara, BCom '75Marilyn De Mara, BCom ’75
Audit Partner
Mark WeisdorfMark A. Weisdorf, BCom ’79
Managing Director, Infrastructure Investments
J.P. Morgan Asset Management
Betty Yuen, BCom '79 Betty Siu Mai Yuen, BCom ’79 
Vice-Chair and Former CEO
CLP Power Hong Kong
Geoff Chutter, BCom '80 Geoff Chutter, BCom ’80
President and CEO
WhiteWater West
Donald Guloien, BCom '80 Donald Guloien, BCom ’80
President and CEO
Manulife Financial
Daniele Bertrand, BCom '82Daniele Bertrand, BCom ’82
President and Partner
Dufflet Pastries
Jim Balsillie, BCom '84Jim Balsillie, BCom ’84
Co-Founder and Retired Co-CEO
Research in Motion
Ken Valvur, BCom '84 Kenneth Valvur, BCom ’84
Ontario Spring Water Sake Company
Vinay Chopra, BCom '01 Vinay Chopra, BCom ’01
Founder and CEO
Sophie Milman, BCom '11Sophie Milman, BCom ’11
Juno Award Winner
Jazz Recording Artist